Develop your tailor-made IoT solution with us

You want to make your product IoT-capable? Centrally manage and easily read out important data wirelessly or control functions and updates remotely? We not only supply the right components for your IoT project, we also advise you and work with you to develop a tailor-made solution for your company! In doing so, we make sure that the solutions that fit your needs can be integrated quickly and smoothly and are configured accordingly. Our team of specialists accompanies you in every phase of the project.

Our services at a glance:

  • quickly and cost-effectively check concept and feasibility
  • significantly reduces the risk of expensive and time-consuming undesirable developments
  • Prototype construction on the basis of standard components
  • Hardware design and board layout
  • low power designs
  • Design Review of your own layout
  • Prototyping
  • Firmware Development
  • Micro Controller Programming
  • Integration of all common cloud and platform solutions
  • Thingsboard, Cumulocity, MS Azure and many more.
  • Adaptation of the data formats
  • Apps for Android and IOS
  • Service tips for configuration, commissioning and firmware update
  • Customer specific APPs as OEM version in your CI
  • Support until the desired approvals / certifications are achieved
  • on request we recommend suitable laboratories
  • Creation of Test Firmware
  • Accompaniment of the measurements on site in the laboratory by our developers if necessary
  • Safety for your application in productive use
  • individual service agreement according to the project requirements
  • Maintenance and bug fixes
  • Support from our experienced project developers
  • defined reaction times

Future-proof order development

Our interdisciplinary development team supports you in the development of your own products and applications. From hardware design, selection of suitable components, prototyping, firmware development and micro controller programming to system certification, we are your reliable partner. "Everything from one source", is our motto.

In the embedded area we work predominantly with Linux. The programming of micro controllers in C, C++ or also on systems like Raspberry Pi, Arduino and similar, is very familiar to our engineers in order to quickly prove the feasibility by proof of concept.

  • ARM Cortex M0, ARM Cortex M3 and ARM Cortex M4 families
  • EFM32
  • EFR32 Family
  • 8051 Family

Here's how we proceed:

In a free initial meeting we will discuss your project together and estimate how we can support you. Depending on how far you have already progressed in your planning and which documents you can provide us with (ideally, we need a description of your use case and a specification sheet / rough specification / requirements catalogue as well as your time schedule for the development), we can make you a non-binding offer on this basis or we can work out the necessary basics in a joint workshop. Within this workshop, requirements and procedures are developed. Thus you have a good cost framework for your project as a basis for calculation right from the start. Of course, this can also change during the course of the project if the specifications are changed, but usually you will be able to keep your budget.

  • Description of your use case
  • Requirement specification, rough specification or catalogue of requirements
  • Scheduling

With our interdisciplinary development team we work in an agile project management and use Kanban, Scrum or even an individual mixture of both, depending on the type and scope of the project. All our projects are planned on a weekly basis. Within this week the specifications of the project cannot be changed. At the end of each week, a comparison is made and any changed requirements can be taken into account the following week. At the same time the requirements catalogue / specification is continuously updated.

This approach ensures that both targeted, efficient work on the overall solution is possible and that any necessary adjustments can be made at short intervals.

If changes to the specification or new requirements result in additional expenditure compared to the initial offer, we will inform you in good time, estimate this additional expenditure and offer this separately. This also ensures transparency of the project costs at any time.

As tools we use Jira for project management, Confluence for documentation and Bitbucket for software versioning. Within the scope of the cooperation in the project you can get access to these tools from us in order to be up to date at any time, to set new requirements and to issue the acceptance for completed work packages.

If you have preferences for other tools, we can also arrange this individually.

In addition, we arrange a digital project meeting at regular intervals in order to jointly monitor progress and discuss any changes that may arise.

After completion of the development we hand over the compiled firmware, schematics, Gerber data and the documented source code. Here again, a joint project completion workshop is an ideal opportunity. You have full control over your project and we enable you to continue it independently. There are no dependencies.

Of course, we are also happy to accompany and support the lifecycle of your product after development is complete, within the framework of an SLA tailored to your individual needs.

Your advantages:

  • Fast results
  • Transparency at all times regarding the process and status
  • Fast reaction to new requirements and changes
  • Thereby high quality and avoidance of expensive errors

Entwickeln Sie mit uns Ihre maßgeschneiderte IoT-Lösung

Sie möchten Ihr Produkt IoT-fähig machen? Zentral verwalten und einfach drahtlos wichtige Daten auslesen oder Funktionen und Updates aus der Ferne steuern? Wir liefern nicht nur die passenden Komponenten für Ihr IoT Projekt, wir beraten und erarbeiten mit Ihnen gemeinsam eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen! Dabei legen wir Wert darauf, dass sich die für Sie passenden Lösungen schnell und reibungslos integrieren lassen und entsprechend konfiguriert sind. Unser Spezialisten-Team begleitet Sie in jeder Projektphase.

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick:

  • schnell und kostengünstig Konzept und Machbarkeit überprüfen
  • senkt das Risiko teurer und zeitraubender Fehlentwicklungen deutlich
  • Prototypischer Aufbau auf Basis von Standardkomponenten
  • Hardwaredesign und Platinenlayout
  • Low Power Designs
  • Design Review Ihres eigenen Layouts
  • Prototyping
  • Firmware Entwicklung
  • Micro Controller Programmierung
  • Integration aller gängigen Cloud- und Plattformlösungen
  • Thingsboard, Cumulocity, MS Azure uvm.
  • Anpassung der Datenformate
  • Apps für Android und IOS
  • Serviceapps zur Konfiguration, Inbetriebnahme und Firmware Update
  • Kundenspezifische APPs als OEM Version in Ihrem CI
  • Begleitung bis zur Erreichung der gewünschten Zulassungen / Zertifizierungen
  • auf Wunsch empfehlen wir Ihnen geeignete Labors
  • Erstellung von Test Firmware
  • Begleitung der Messungen vor Ort im Labor durch unsere Entwickler falls erforderlich
  • Sicherheit für Ihre Anwendung im Produktiveinsatz
  • individuelle Service Vereinbarung gemäß der Projektanforderungen
  • Wartungen und Bugfixes
  • Support durch unsere erfahrenen Projektentwickler
  • festgelegte Reaktionszeiten

Zukunftssichere Auftragsentwicklung

Unser interdisziplinäres Entwicklungsteam unterstützt Sie bei der Entwicklung Ihrer eigenen Produkte und Applikationen. Von Hardwaredesign, Auswahl geeigneter Bauteile, Prototyping, Firmware-Entwicklung und Micro Controller Programmierung, bis hin zur Zertifizierung des Systems, sind wir Ihr zuverlässiger Partner. “Alles aus einer Hand”, ist unsere Devise.

Im embedded Bereich arbeiten wir überwiegend mit Linux. Das Programmieren von Micro Controllern in C, C++ oder aber auch auf Systemen wie Raspberry Pi, Arduino und ähnlichen, ist unseren Ingenieuren bestens vertraut um per Proof of Concept schnell die Machbarkeit zu belegen.

  • ARM Cortex M0, ARM Cortex M3 und ARM Cortex M4 Familien
  • EFM32
  • EFR32 Familie
  • 8051 Familie

So gehen wir vor:

In einem kostenfreien Erstgespräch besprechen wir gemeinsam Ihr Projekt und schätzen ab wie wir Sie dabei unterstützen können. Je nachdem wie weit Sie in Ihrer Planung schon fortgeschritten sind und welche Unterlagen Sie uns zur Verfügung stellen können (Idealerweise benötigen wir für die Entwicklung eine Beschreibung Ihres Use-Case und ein Lastenheft / Grobspezifikation / Anforderungskatalog sowie Ihre zeitliche Planung), können wir Ihnen auf dieser Basis unmittelbar ein unverbindliches Angebot erstellen oder aber wir erarbeiten die notwendigen Grundlagen in einem gemeinsamen Workshop. Innerhalb dieses Workshops werden Anforderungen und Vorgehensweise erarbeitet. Somit haben Sie auch von Anfang an einen guten Kostenrahmen für Ihr Projekt als Kalkulationsgrundlage. Natürlich kann sich dieser bei Änderungen an den Spezifikationen im Laufe des Projekts auch noch ändern aber üblicherweise fahren Sie mit Ihrem Budget dann gut.

  • Beschreibung Ihres Use-Case
  • Lastenheft, Grobspezifikation oder Anforderungskatalog
  • Zeitplanung

Mit unserem interdisziplinären Entwicklungsteam arbeiten wir in einem agilen Projektmanagement und setzen je nach Projektart und Umfang Kanban, Scrum oder durchaus auch eine individuelle Mischung der Beiden ein. Alle unsere Projekte werden dabei auf wöchentlicher Basis geplant. Innerhalb dieser Woche können die Spezifikationen des Projektes nicht verändert werden. Jeweils nach Abschluss der Woche findet ein Abgleich statt und ggf. veränderte Anforderungen können in der nächsten Woche Berücksichtigung finden. Gleichzeitig wird so der Anforderungskatalog / die Spezifikation fortlaufend aktualisiert.

Diese Vorgehensweise stellt sicher, dass sowohl ein zielgerichtetes, effizientes Arbeiten an der Gesamtlösung möglich ist, als auch in kurzen Abständen ggf. erforderliche Anpassungen vorgenommen werden können.

Kommt es durch Änderungen an der Spezifikation bzw. neue Anforderungen zu einem Mehraufwand gegenüber dem initialen Angebot, weisen wir Sie rechtzeitig darauf hin, schätzen diesen Mehraufwand ab und bieten dies separat an. Somit ist auch jederzeit Transparenz zu den Projektkosten gewährleistet.

Als Tools setzen wir hierbei für das Projektmanagement Jira, zur Dokumentation Confluence und zur Software Versionierung Bitbucket ein. Im Rahmen der Zusammenarbeit im Projekt können Sie hierzu Zugänge von uns erhalten, um jederzeit auf dem aktuellen Stand zu sein, neue Anforderungen einzustellen und die Abnahme für erledigte Arbeitspakete zu erteilen.

Sollten Ihrerseits Präferenzen für andere Tools bestehen, können wir das auch individuell absprechen.

Zusätzlich vereinbaren wir in regelmäßigen Abständen ein digitales Projektmeeting, um gemeinsam den Fortschritt zu kontrollieren und sich evtl. ergebende Änderungen zu besprechen.

Nach Abschluss der Entwicklung übergeben wir Ihnen die kompilierte Firmware, Schaltpläne, Gerber Daten und den dokumentierten Source Code. Auch hier bietet sich wieder ein gemeinsamer Projektabschluss Workshop an. Sie haben die volle Kontrolle über Ihr Projekt und wir versetzen Sie in die Lage dieses auch selbstständig weiterzuführen. Es entstehen keine Abhängigkeiten.

Natürlich begleiten und betreuen wir aber nach Beendigung der Entwicklung auch gern den Lebenszyklus Ihres Produkts im Rahmen eines individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen SLA.

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Schnelle Ergebnisse
  • Jederzeit Transparenz zum Ablauf und Status
  • Schnelle Reaktion auf neue Anforderungen und Änderungen
  • Dadurch hohe Qualität und Vermeidung teurer Fehler