Knowledge transfer through our workshops

Would you like to learn more about IoT, applications and examples but also about technologies such as LoRa®, NB-IoT, LTE, 5G and their practical use and application? Visit one of our open IoT workshops and training courses or book your individually tailored workshop in which we exactly meet your requirements and the tasks in your company.

Individual IoT workshops and training - fast and easy to the solution

We will show you how to get started with our M2M products and solutions, directly based on your task. Ask us and let us design your individual M2M workshop together. Whether you want to operate your own LoRa network, monitor industrial plants remotely or develop your own hardware with technologies such as LTE, NB-IoT or LoRa® - we are there for you and your team.

Basically we always tailor our workshops exactly to your needs. In advance we discuss your current level of knowledge and your expectations of the workshop with you. So you can be sure to get exactly the knowledge you need for your project. In addition to the necessary knowledge, you often take home from our workshops a hardware layout or an application that you have already started, which you can then continue to work on independently. You save valuable time in the project and do not have to work on the basics yourself. For better orientation you will find below a selection from our workshop program. The contents can be flexibly combined and adapted. All workshops are available as individual or small group trainings (5-8 persons). Larger groups can also be trained on request. However, experience shows that workshops with only a few participants (max. 5 persons) are most effective. In addition to trainings in our own premises near Frankfurt am Main, we are also happy to come to you.

Workshop_Cover

IoT workshops and training 2020

Bosch Connected Devices and Solutions

bosch_logo

IoT Gateway owa4x

owasys logo

LoRa® "Hands-on" Workshop

SensingLabs Logo

Smart Sensors Workshop: from BLE to LoRa® - Bosch Connected Devices and Solutions as "hands-on" workshop: We provide you with a practical introduction to the topic of smart sensors as well as extensive basic knowledge in the areas of BLE and smart sensors. The basics and various sensors will be introduced to you in this workshop and you can get to know them through practical applications. Also by programming of Smart Sensor devices and their commissioning.

Beginners workshop for the IoT Gateway owa4x - from the sensor to the cloud. The beginners' workshop provides a practical introduction and basics in the topic of secure, mobile networking via the Internet, as well as data management from the data point to the online dashboard. So that you can secure, evaluate and display them remotely. With "hands-on" part, in the form of practical applications.

LoRa® "Hands-on" Workshop: "How do I set up my own LoRa® infrastructure? The workshop provides a practical introduction and basics in the topic of secure, mobile networking via LoRa®/LoRaWAN®. Learn for which of your use cases the Sensing Labs portfolio is best suited and why. Because we show you how to implement your own IoT sensor application with live demo and "hands-on" part - from the sensor to the cloud.

Technology Workshop IoT & Industry 4.0

RedLion_Logo

Digital IIoT /Digitization in IoT. Technology Workshop IoT & Industry 4.0 - your entry into digitisation. In our practice-oriented workshop we will explain terms such as Industry 4.0, Digitisation, IIoT and Cloud, in order to go into the possibilities and advantages of intelligently networked machines and systems later on. Using practical examples and live demonstrations, we will show you how easy it can be to network different machine controls with different communication interfaces and protocols, and to transfer data to the IT level or to the cloud.

Combination workshop: Topic focus LoRa® & IoT

Workshop_Partner_Logo

Introduction to the topic LoRa®/LoRaWAN®; LoRa®Network Infrastructure, LoRa® Devices from the sensor, over the antenna and the gateway, up to their server connection.

Participating companies:
  • LoRa® network provider Actility introduces the ThingPark LPWA platform
  • Laird Connectivity presents various sensor technology and corresponding gateway solutions
  • Panorama Antenna: shows special LoRa® and IoT antennas, because in the end the antenna is crucial for every radio connection



Workshop_and_HardwareDevelopments


A selection of our open and individual IoT workshops and training courses at a glance


IoT Workshop

Are you looking for an entry into the Internet of Things or do you want to make your products more intelligent and network them with each other? We would be happy to advise and support you individually, e.g. on the topics of sensor technology, radio standards and their application, efficient user data transmission and protocols, low energy designs or energy harvesting. Together we will find the right solution for your company and your products.

Please contact us if you have any questions or if you need further information.


LoRa® "Hands-on" Workshop

"How do I build my own LoRa® infrastructure?" The "Hands-on" workshop provides a practical introduction and basics in the topic of secure, mobile networking via LoRa®/LoRaWAN™, as well as data management from the data point to the online dashboard, in order to secure, evaluate and display them remotely. Find out for which of your use cases the Sensing Labs portfolio is best suited and why. We will show you how you can implement your application. Still during the workshop each participant creates his own LoRa® infrastructure with gateway and sensor technology with the ready-to-use complete package from Sensing Labs.


Workshop for beginners for the IoT Gateway owa4x

The beginners' workshop provides a practical introduction and basics in the topic of secure, mobile networking via the Internet as well as data management from the data point to the online dashboard, in order to secure, evaluate and display them remotely. Learn for which of your use cases the embedded Linux platform is best suited and why. We show you how you can realize your application with our portfolio.

Live demo and "hands-on" part will enable you to implement your own IoT application after participation - from the sensor to the cloud.




Hardware development:


RF Design Workshop

Is the use of wireless components a new topic for you? Get to know the specifics in this workshop and avoid common mistakes in the application and design-in of wireless modules. Because our engineers will show you what you need to pay attention to. Depending on the scope of the training, we can already address your application very specifically, so that you return to your workplace with a design that has already been started.


design review

You have already created a board layout with one of our wireless modules, but your system still does not provide the desired performance? Or you want to check that your RF design meets the requirements? Our hardware engineers will be happy to review your layout and give you valuable advice on how to get the most out of your product. We can optimize your layout for radio performance to ensure the best possible radio characteristics.


Preparation of specifications

You would like to have your product or hardware design developed completely or partially by us? Then we support you in a workshop with the creation of the specifications. In this way you can ensure an optimal development process. The individual work packages are defined and distributed together and the interfaces are agreed upon. This workshop can be credited to the order value when the development is commissioned with us.


Further courses, individual IoT workshops and Trainings are available for you to choose from. Please contact us for further information.

Knowledge transfer at m2m Germany - current topics on IoT and M2M

Wissenstransfer durch unsere Workshops

Sie möchten mehr über das IoT, Anwendungen und Beispiele aber auch über Technologien wie LoRa®, NB-IoT, LTE, 5G und deren praktischen Nutzen und Einsatz erfahren? Besuchen Sie einen unserer offenen IoT Workshops und Schulungen oder buchen Sie Ihren individuell auf Sie zugeschnittenen Workshop in denen wir exakt auf Ihre Anforderungen und die Aufgabenstellung in Ihrem Unternehmen eingehen.

Individuelle IoT Workshops und Schulungen – schnell und einfach zur Lösung

Wir zeigen Ihnen den Einstieg in unsere M2M-Produkte und -Lösungen, direkt anhand Ihrer Aufgabenstellung. Fragen Sie uns an und lassen Sie uns gemeinsam Ihren individuellen M2M-Workshop gestalten. Ob Sie ihr eigene LoRa Netzwerk betreiben, Industrie-Anlagen remote monitoren oder eine eigene Hardware mit Technologien wie LTE, NB-IoT oder LoRa® entwickeln möchten – wir sind für Sie und Ihr Team da.

Grundsätzlich richten wir unsere Workshops immer exakt an Ihren Bedürfnissen aus. Im Vorfeld sprechen wir Ihren aktuellen Wissenstand und Ihre Erwartungen an den Workshop mit Ihnen ab. So können Sie sicher sein, exakt das Wissen zu erhalten welches Sie in Ihrem Projekt benötigen. Aus unseren Workshops nehmen Sie neben dem notwendigen Wissen oft bereits ein angefangenes Hardware Layout oder eine angefangene Applikation mit nach Hause, an der Sie dann selbstständig weiterarbeiten können. Sie sparen wertvolle Zeit im Projekt und müssen sich die Grundlagen nicht mühsam selbst erarbeiten. Zur besseren Orientierung finden Sie nachstehend eine Auswahl aus unserem Workshop Programm. Die Inhalte können flexibel miteinander kombiniert und angepasst werden. Alle Workshops sind als Einzel- oder Klein-Gruppenschulungen (5-8 Personen) möglich. Größere Gruppen können wir auf Anfrage natürlich auch schulen. Erfahrungsgemäß sind die Workshops mit nur wenigen Teilnehmern (max. 5 Personen) aber am effektivsten. Zusätzlich zu Schulungen in unseren eigenen Räumlichkeiten in der Nähe von Frankfurt am Main, kommen wir gerne auch zu Ihnen.

Workshop_Cover

IoT Workshops und Schulungen 2020

Bosch Connected Devices and Solutions

bosch_logo

IoT Gateway owa4x

owasysLogo

LoRa® “Hands-on” Workshop

SensingLabs Logo

Smart Sensors Workshop: von BLE bis LoRa® – Bosch Connected Devices and Solutions als „Hands-on“ Workshop: Wir liefern Ihnen sowohl einen praxisbezogenen Einstieg in die Thematik Smarte Sensoren, als auch umfangreiche Grundlagenkenntnisse in den Bereichen BLE und Smart Sensors. Die Grundlagen und diverse Sensoren werden Ihnen in diesem Workshop näher gebracht und Sie können diese durch Praxisanwendungen kennenlernen. Auch durch das Programmieren von Smart Sensor Geräten und deren Inbetriebnahme.

Einsteiger Workshop für das IoT Gateway owa4x – vom Sensor in die Cloud. Der Einsteiger Workshop vermittelt einen praxisbezogenen Einstieg und Grundlagen in die Thematik der sicheren, mobilen Vernetzung über das Internet, sowie Datenmanagement vom Daten-Punkt bis zum Online-Dashboard. Damit Sie diese aus der Ferne sichern, auszuwerten und darzustellen können. Mit „hands-on“ Part, in Form von praxisbezogenen Anwendungen.

LoRa® “Hands-on” Workshop: “Wie errichte ich meine eigene LoRa® Infrastruktur?” Der Workshop vermittelt einen praxisbezogenen Einstieg und Grundlagen in die Thematik der sicheren, mobilen Vernetzung via LoRa®/LoRaWAN®. Erfahren Sie, für welchen Ihrer Anwendungsfälle das Sensing Labs Portfolio am besten geeignet ist und warum. Denn wir zeigen Ihnen, wie sie mit Live-Demo und „hands-on“ Part in der Lage sind, Ihre eigene IoT-Sensor Applikation umzusetzen – vom Sensor in die Cloud.

Technologie-Workshop IoT & Industrie 4.0

RedLion_Logo

Digital IIoT /Digitalisierung im IoT. Technologie-Workshop IoT & Industrie 4.0 – Ihr Einstieg in die Digitalisierung. In unserem praxisorientierten Workshoperläutern wir Begriffe wie Industrie 4.0, Digitalisierung, IIoT und Cloud, um später auf die Möglichkeiten und Vorteile von intelligent vernetzten Maschinen und Anlagen einzugehen. Anhand von Praxisbeispielen und Live-Vorführungen demonstrieren wir Ihnen wie einfach die Vernetzung verschiedener Maschinensteuerungen mit unterschiedlichen Kommunikationsschnittstellen und –Protokollen, sowie die Weitergabe der Daten an die IT-Ebene oder in die Cloud sein können.

Kombi-Workshop: Themenschwerpunkt LoRa® & IoT

Workshop_Partner_Logo

Einführung in das Thema LoRa®/LoRaWAN®; LoRa®Netzwerk-Infrastruktur, LoRa® Devices vom Sensor, über die Antenne und das Gateway, bis hin zu deren Server-Anbindung.

Teilnehmende Firmen:

  • LoRa®Netzwerkprovider Actility stellt die ThingPark LPWA Plattform vor
  • Laird Connectivity präsentiert diverse Sensorik und entsprechende Gateway-Lösungen
  • Panorama Antenna: zeigt spezielle LoRa® und IoT Antennen, denn letztendlich ist die Antenne entscheidend für jede Funkverbindung



Workshop_and_HardwareEntwicklungen


Eine Auswahl unserer offenen und individuellen IoT Workshops und Schulungen im Überblick


IoT Workshop

Sie suchen einen Einstieg in das Internet of Things oder wollen Ihre Produkte intelligenter machen und miteinander vernetzen? Wir beraten und unterstützen Sie gerne individuell z.B. zu den Themen Sensorik, Funkstandards und deren Anwendung, effiziente Nutzdatenübertragung und Protokolle, Low Energy Designs oder auch Energy Harvesting. Gemeinsam finden wir die passende Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Produkte.

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne bei Fragen oder wenn Sie weiterführende Informationen benötigen.


LoRa® “Hands-on” Workshop

“Wie errichte ich meine eigene LoRa® Infrastruktur?” Der „Hands-on“ Workshop vermittelt einen praxisbezogenen Einstieg und Grundlagen in die Thematik der sicheren, mobilen Vernetzung via LoRa®/LoRaWAN™, sowie Datenmanagement vom Daten-Punkt bis zum Online Dashboard, um diese aus der Ferne zu sichern, auszuwerten und darzustellen. Erfahren Sie, für welchen Ihrer Anwendungsfälle das Sensing Labs Portfolio am besten geeignet ist und warum. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie Ihre Applikation realisieren können. Noch während des Workshops erstellt jeder Teilnehmer seine eigen LoRa®-Infrastruktur mit Gateway und Sensorik mit dem sofort einsetzbaren Komplettpaket von Sensing Labs.


Einsteiger Workshop für das IoT Gateway owa4x

Der Einsteiger Workshop vermittelt einen praxisbezogenen Einstieg und Grundlagen in die Thematik der sicheren, mobilen Vernetzung über das Internet sowie Datenmanagement vom Daten-Punkt bis zum Online-Dashboard, um diese aus der Ferne zu sichern, auszuwerten und darzustellen. Erfahren Sie, für welchen Ihrer Anwendungsfälle die embedded Linux Plattform am besten geeignet ist und warum. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie Ihre Applikation mit unserem Portfolio realisieren können.

Live-Demo und „hands-on“ Part versetzen Sie nach der Teilnahme in die Lage Ihre eigene IoT- Applikation umzusetzen – vom Sensor in die Cloud.




Hardware Entwicklung:


RF-Design Workshop

Die Verwendung von Funkkomponenten ist ein neues Thema für Sie? Lernen Sie in diesem Workshop die Besonderheiten kennen und vermeiden Sie häufige Fehler bei der Anwendung und dem Design-In von Funkmodulen. Denn unsere Ingenieure zeigen Ihnen, worauf Sie achten müssen. Je nach Umfang der Schulung können wir schon sehr spezifisch auf Ihre Anwendung eingehen, sodass Sie mit einem bereits begonnenen Design an Ihren Arbeitsplatz zurückkehren.


Design Review

Sie haben bereits ein Platinen Layout mit einem unserer Funkmodule erstellt, trotzdem bringt Ihr System nicht die erwünschte Leistung? Oder Sie möchten überprüfen, dass Ihr RF-Design den Anforderungen entspricht? Unsere Hardware Ingenieure überprüfen gerne Ihr Layout und geben Ihnen wertvolle Hinweise, um das Beste aus Ihrem Produkt heraus zu holen. Wir optimieren Ihr Layout hinsichtlich der Funkperformance und sorgen so für bestmögliche Funkeigenschaften.


Lastenhefterstellung

Sie möchten Ihr Produkt bzw. Ihr Hardware-Design komplett oder teilweise von uns entwickeln lassen? Dann unterstützen wir Sie in einem Workshop mit der Erstellung des Lastenhefts. So stellen Sie einen optimalen Entwicklungsverlauf sicher. Die einzelnen Arbeitspakete werden gemeinsam definiert und verteilt sowie die Schnittstellen abgesprochen. Dieser Workshop ist bei Beauftragung der Entwicklung bei uns auf den Auftragswert anrechenbar.


Weitere Lehrgänge, individuelle IoT Workshops und Schulungen stehen für Sie zur Auswahl. Kontaktieren Sie uns bitte für weiterführende Informationen.

Wissenstransfer bei m2m Germany - aktuelle Themen zu IoT und M2M