Published -Show allAwards and honorsTelematics- 2 Min. reading time

Telematics Award Winner

m2m Germany wins telematics Award 2017

International Human Telematics Award 2017 goes to m2m Germany in the category "Security Telematics". At the festive award ceremony on September 3 at the IFA in Berlin, the submitted conbee Hybrid TAG was awarded the coveted trophy - the "Oscar" of the telematics industry. This year, the Telematics Award was all about human telematics. This includes aspects such as eHealth, telemedicine, smart home solutions and security telematics. The award honored the most innovative solutions for connected life and work.

A total of 123 HUMAN telematics solutions were submitted. Only 20 companies made it to the nomination stage, including m2m Germany. In a total of 10 categories, the independent expert jury selected the best solutions after a multi-stage evaluation process.
A wide variety of ideas were called for, because telematics applications can be found in almost all areas of daily life, such as real estate networking, health and safety telematics or special telematics apps. The approaches and solutions are diverse and almost unlimited.

The winning product - the Hybrid TAG L500

With the award-winning conbee LoRa®/BLE Hybrid TAG, m2m Germany consolidates its "wireless" competence. Once again, a product from the in-house development department impressed the expert jury.

The conbee LoRa®/BLE Hybrid TAG is based on LoRa® and BT-4.1 specification - with a range of 1m up to 20km. The configurable TAG has authentication functions, is forgery-proof and has 3D acceleration and motion sensors that are able to detect movements, manipulation attempts and positioning. The Hybrid TAG provides GNSS position data that can be read out via mobile phone or gateway connection. The TAG operates without a SIM card and is compatible with various application and cloud software. Depending on customer requirements, it is possible to activate various sensors in the TAG: from environmental factors such as light, temperature and humidity, to movement, acceleration, inclination and positioning (magnetometer). It is compatible with common smartphones/tablets and is read and operated via individual apps. After the first power-on, the system runs autonomously!

Monitoring, protection against theft and improper handling or misconduct are registered. Whether optimised warehouse utilisation, effective inventory or medical care and security scenario, conbee TAG maps all this and more. It is also suitable for private and/or public LoRa®WAN networks. The TAG offers ideal conditions for container management, asset scenarios, tracking, theft protection, people counting, pallet tracking, indoor & outdoor tracking.

With LoRa®/BLE Hybrid TAG, we are primarily addressing users in industry, logistics and merchandise management - further application scenarios are conceivable.

We will be happy to send you further information material about the L500 - Conbee LoRa®/BLE TAG. Please request them by mail to vertrieb@m2mgermany.de or by phone under +49 (0) 6081 587 38 60 - we are glad to be at your service!

  • Digitalization in hospitals: "BedMan" revolutionizes bed management

    No more searching for a free bed or the time-consuming creation of occupancy schedules. m2m Germany has developed an innovative IoT sensor for the...

  • Webinar enginko food

    Partner webinar: LoRaWAN for the food and pharmaceutical industry

    Together with Franco Zampicinini from our partner enginko, we talk about the integration of LoRaWAN sensors in the food and pharmaceutical industry and the use of LoRaWAN...

  • Tektelic

    Tektelic expands our partner network

    We are delighted to be working more closely with the Canadian company Tektelic in the future. The IoT is growing, with numerous new applications being added every day and...

Veröffentlicht ·Alles anzeigenAuszeichnungenTelematik· 2 Min. Lesezeit

Telematik Award Gewinner

m2m Germany gewinnt telematik Award 2017

Internationaler Human Telematik Award 2017 geht in der Kategorie „Sicherheits-Telematik“ an m2m Germany. Bei der feierlichen Preisverleihung am 3. September auf der IFA in Berlin wurde der eingereichte conbee Hybrid-TAG mit der begehrten Trophäe – dem „Oscar“ der Telematik Branche –  ausgezeichnet. In diesem Jahr stand der Telematik Award ganz im Zeichen der Human-Telematik. Diese umfasst unter anderem Aspekte wie eHealth, Telemedizin, Smart Home-Lösungen und Sicherheits-Telematik. Der Award zeichnete die innovativsten Lösungen für ein vernetztes Leben und Arbeiten aus.

Insgesamt wurden 123 Lösungen der HUMAN-Telematik eingereicht. Bis zur Nominierung brachten es gerade einmal 20 Unternehmen, darunter auch m2m Germany. In insgesamt 10 Kategorien ermittelte die unabhängige Fachjury nach einem mehrstufigen Bewertungsprozess die besten Lösungen.
Dabei waren die unterschiedlichsten Ideen gefragt, denn Telematik Anwendungen finden sich in fast allen Bereichen des täglichen Lebens, wie z.B.  Immobilienvernetzung, Gesundheits- und Sicherheits-Telematik oder spezielle Telematik App’s. Die Ansätze und Lösungen sind vielfältig und nahezu unbegrenzt.

Das Siegerprodukt – der Hybrid-TAG L500

Mit dem prämierten conbee LoRa®/BLE Hybrid-TAG verfestigt m2m Germany seine „wireless“-Kompetenz. Erneut begeisterte die Fachjury  ein Produkt aus der hauseigenen Entwicklungsabteilung.

Der conbee LoRa®/BLE Hybrid-TAG basiert auf LoRa® und BT-4.1-Spezifikation – mit einer Reichweite von 1m bis zu 20km. Der konfigurierbare TAG verfügt über Authentifizierungs-Funktionen, ist fälschungssicher und hat 3D-Beschleuniguns- und Bewegungssensoren, die in der Lage sind, Bewegungen, Manipulationsversuche und Positionierungen zu erkennen. Der Hybrid-TAG bietet GNSS Positionsdaten die via Handy oder Gateway-Anbindung ausgelesen werden können. Dabei agiert der TAG ohne SIM Karte und ist kompatibel mit unterschiedlichster Anwendungs– und Cloud-Software. Je nach Kundenwunsch ist es möglich diverse Sensorik im TAG zu aktivieren: von Umweltfaktoren wie Licht, Temperatur und Feuchtigkeit, bis hin zu Bewegung, Beschleunigung, Neigung und Positionierung (Magnetometer). Er ist kompatibel mit gängigen Smartphones/Tablets und wird über individuelle Apps ausgelesen und bedient. Nach dem ersten Einschalten läuft das System autonom!

Monitoring, Absicherung gegen Diebstahl und unsachgemäße Handhabe oder Fehlverhalten werden registriert. Ob optimierte Lagernutzung, effektive Inventarisierung oder Medical Care und Security Szenario, all dies und mehr bildet der conbee TAG ab. Darüber hinaus eignet er sich für private und /oder öffentliche LoRa®WAN-Netzwerke. Der TAG bietet ideale Voraussetzungen für Behältermanagement, Asset-Szenarien, Ortung, Diebstahlschutz, Personenzählung, Pallettenverfolgung, Indoor & Outdoor Ortung.

Wir adressieren mit  LoRa®/BLE Hybrid TAG  vor allem Anwender in Industrie, Logistik und Warenwirtschaft –  weitere Einsattzsenarien sind denkbar.

Gerne senden wir Ihnen auch weiterführendes Infomaterial zu dem L500 – Conbee LoRa®/BLE TAG zu. Fordern Sie diese bitte per Mail an vertrieb@m2mgermany.de an oder telefonisch unter +49 (0) 6081 587 38 60 – wir sind gerne für Sie da!

  • 450-MHz-Funknetz für krisenfeste Kommunikation

    Im Zuge der Energiewende werden die Herausforderungen für Energie- und Wasserversorger immer vielfältiger wie z. B. eine dezentrale und unregelmäßige Stromeinspeisung aus erneuerbaren Energien,…

  • Toplist Telematik 2024

    2024 TOPLIST Telematik

    Wir haben erneut das Signet TOPLIST-Anbieter Telematik erhalten! Die jährliche Prüfung der Fachjury des Telematik-Marktes haben wir mit Bravour bestanden.

  • webinar MClimate

    Partnerwebinar: Effektiver Einsatz von LoRaWAN-Technologie in Smart Buildings

    Warum sind LoRaWAN-Sensoren die optimale Lösungen für Smart Buildings? Im Hinblick auf den Klimawandel und die Energiewende sind Lösungen für intelligente Gebäude sehr gefragt.