Owasys Gateway integrated in BODAS Connect from Bosch

Bodas Connect© bosch Rexroth
©Bosch Rexroth

Owasys has succeeded in adapting its embedded Linux LTE CAT4 Gateway to the requirements of Bosch Rexroth. The jointly developed gateway solution Owasys BODAS Connect is currently being delivered to customers worldwide by Bosch Rexroth.

With BODAS Connect, Bosch Rexroth brings the Internet of Things to off-highway machines and rail vehicles. This end-to-end connection solution enables Rexroth customers to transfer data to and from mobile machines. Various sensors can be used, such as pressure, force, speed, temperature and angle sensors as well as a contamination switch for detecting metallic oil contamination - to name just a few features.

Various modular services help OEMs, service technicians and machine owners to keep their machines in optimal condition. This enables fleet owners or local authorities to offer new business models. At the heart of this is the jointly developed Owasys BODAS Connectivity Unit.
Owasys BODAS Connect is a complete telematics solution, from the data source to hardware and software to ready-to-use analysis apps.

#owasys #bosch

More about this also on

LinkedIn

Owasys Gateway erfolgreich bei Bosch Rexroth integriert

Bodas Connect© bosch Rexroth
©Bosch Rexroth

Owasys ist es gelungen  sein embedded Linux LTE CAT4 Gateway an die Anforderungen von Bosch Rexroth anzupassen. Die gemeinsam entwickelte Lösung BODAS Connect wird aktuell durch Bosch Rexroth weltweit an Kunden ausgeliefert.

Mit BODAS Connect bringt Bosch Rexroth das Internet der Dinge auf Off-Highway-Maschinen und Schienenfahrzeuge. Diese End-to-End-Verbindungslösung ermöglicht es den Kunden von Rexroth, Daten von und zu den mobilen Maschinen zu übertragen. Diverse Sensoren können dabei zum Einsatz kommen, wie beispielsweise Druck-, Kraft, Drehzahl-, Temperatur- und Winkelsensoren sowie ein Verschmutzungsschalter zum Erkennung von metallischer Ölverschmutzung – um nur einige Features aufzuzeigen.

Verschiedene modulare Services helfen OEMs, Servicetechnikern und Maschinenbesitzern, ihre Maschinen in einem optimalen Zustand zu halten. Damit wird es Flottenbesitzern oder Kommunen ermöglicht, neue Geschäftsmodelle anzubieten. Herzstück dabei ist die gemeinsam entwickelte  BODAS Connectivity Unit.
BODAS ist eine komplette Telematiklösung, von der Datenquelle über Hard- und Software bis hin zur einsatzbereiten Analyse-Apps.

Mehr dazu auch auf LinkedIn