Winner of the Innovation Award IT 2015

Logo Winner Innovation Award IT 2015

The winners of this year's IT INNOVATION AWARD of the Initiative Mittelstand were announced at the CeBit trade fair in Hanover. Since 2004 the Initiative Mittelstand has been awarding this renowned prize. With this award, it promotes innovative products and solutions that are characterized by a particularly high benefit for medium-sized companies.

In the AutoID /RFID category, m2m Germany was one of the lucky winners of the signet. The winning product was once again the m2m Smart TAG, which has already won several awards.

Ralf Schoula and Michael Nickolai with prizeThe m2m Smart TAG extends the m2m Germany Bluetooth portfolio and offers the market a BLE "all-rounder". With an integrated motion and temperature sensor and a range of up to 450m, the TAG is perfectly equipped for the requirements of IoT.
Small, clever and smart, it masters numerous challenges, be it in terms of iBeacon® applications, access and presence monitoring, indoor and outdoor location, inventory, location-based marketing scenarios and much more.

Winning this competition with a product from our own development department - sponsored by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology (BMWi)* - once again demonstrates the high innovative strength of m2m Germany GmbH and its excellent understanding of how to translate customer requirements into practical solutions.

Counterfeit-proof and globally applicable

The m2m Smart TAG is based on the Bluetooth 4.0 specification - also called Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE). The fully configurable TAG has an authentication function via out-of-band pairing, is tamper-proof and has a motion sensor capable of detecting manipulation attempts. Status data is transmitted in advertising packages at dynamically adjustable transmission intervals, which provide information about the object to be tracked. The TAG automatically reports its identification number, temperature, movement and acceleration data, as well as battery status and position, at intervals of seconds. The underlying network technology enables an almost unlimited number of connected / integrated units in a network. The network is scalable, can be used globally and is encrypted on all communication levels (AES128, SSL, etc.)

Ready for operation upon delivery

The m2m Smart TAG is ready for operation at delivery. It is switched on via a magnetic field sensor inside. If a magnet is held close above the m2m Smart TAG, it starts to send out advertisements and is active. It can then be configured over-the-air via the Bluetooth Smart Interface. The initial configuration is carried out at the factory via PC and is customer-specific. After the first power-on, the system runs autonomously! Each TAG can be configured remotely and can therefore be used again and again - depending on the application requirements. In addition, the TAG is compatible with all common smartphones and thus App-compliant, i.e. the customer can get a tailor-made App for it or develop one himself.

Product BLE TAg

Reduces costs

The BLE-TAG can be quickly integrated and is ready for use. Monitoring, protection against theft and improper handling or misconduct are registered. This results in an efficient deployment planning of man and machine. Wear and maintenance intervals can be optimized. The result is a reduction in costs for personnel, machines and equipment. The range of applications is broad and ranges from optimized warehouse utilization, inventory, medical care or security scenarios to telematics and location-based marketing applications.

*Promoted by: Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology (BMWi) Logo ZIM
Having regard to the decision of the German Bundestag

Our M2M experts are happy to answer your questions. Please contact us!

Sieger Innovationspreis IT 2015

Logo Sieger Innovationspreis IT 2015

Im Rahmen der CeBit Messe in Hannover wurden die Sieger des diesjährigen INNOVATIONSPREIS-IT der Initiative Mittelstand bekannt gegeben. Seit 2004 verleiht die Initiative Mittelstand diesen renommierten Preis. Mit dieser Auszeichnung fördert sie innovative Produkte und Lösungen, die sich durch einen besonders hohen Nutzen für mittelständische Unternehmen auszeichnen.

In der Kategorie AutoID /RFID konnte m2m Germany sich als erstplatzierter zu den glücklichen Gewinnern des Signets zählen. Siegerprodukt war erneut der bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnete m2m Smart TAG.

Der m2m Smart TAG erweitert das m2m Germany Bluetooth Portfolio und bietet dem Markt einen BLE-„Alleskönner“. Mit integriertem Bewegungs- und Temperatur Sensor und einer Reichweite von bis zu 450m, ist der TAG bestens ausgestattet für die Anforderungen des IoT.
Klein, clever und smart meistert er zahlreiche Herausforderungen, sei es in Bezug auf iBeacon® Anwendungen, Zugangs- und Anwesenheitsüberwachungen, Indoor- und Outdoor Ortung, Inventarisierung, Location-based Marketing Szenarien und vieles mehr.

Der Sieg in diesem Wettbewerb mit einem Produkt aus der eigenen Entwicklungsabteilung – gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie (BMWi)* -, belegt erneut die hohe Innovationskraft der m2m Germany GmbH und das ausgezeichnete Verständnis Kundenanforderungen in praxisrelevante Lösungen umzusetzen.

Fälschungssicher und global einsetzbar

Der m2m Smart TAG basiert auf der Bluetooth 4.0 Spezifikation – auch Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) genannt. Der voll konfigurierbare TAG verfügt über eine Authentifizierungs-Funktion via Out-Of-Band Pairing, ist fälschungssicher und hat einen Bewegungssensor, der in der Lage ist, Manipulationsversuche zu erkennen. Dabei werden in dynamisch anpassbaren Sendeintervallen Statusdaten in Advertisement-Paketen übermittelt, welche Auskunft über das zu trackende Objekt geben. Der TAG meldet im Sekundenintervall selbstständig seine Identifikationsnummer, Temperatur-, Bewegungs- und Beschleunigungsdaten, sowie Batteriestatus und Position. Die zu Grunde liegende Netzwerktechnologie ermöglicht eine nahezu unbegrenzte Anzahl von angebundenen/ integrierten Einheiten in einem Verbund. Das Network ist skalierbar, global einzusetzen und auf allen Kommunikations-Ebenen verschlüsselt (AES128, SSL, etc.)

Bei Auslieferung betriebsbereit

Der m2m Smart TAG ist bei Auslieferung bereits betriebsbereit. Eingeschaltet wird er über einen Magnetfeldsensor im Innern. Wird ein Magnet dicht über den m2m Smart TAG gehalten, so beginnt dieser Advertisements auszusenden und ist aktiv. Er kann danach over-the-air über die Bluetooth-Smart-Schnittstelle konfiguriert werden. Die Initial-Konfiguration erfolgt im Werk via PC und ist kundenspezifisch angepasst. Nach dem ersten Einschalten läuft das System autonom! Jeder TAG ist Remote konfigurierbar und somit immer wieder neu verwendbar – je nach Applikationsanforderung. Darüber hinaus ist der TAG kompatibel mit allen gängigen Smartphones und somit App konform, d.h. der Kunde kann eine maßgeschneiderte App dazu bekommen oder selbst entwickeln.

Produkt

Senkt die Kosten

Der BLE-TAG ist schnell integrierbar und einsatzbereit. Monitoring, Absicherung gegen Diebstahl und unsachgemäße Handhabe oder Fehlverhalten werden registriert. Daraus resultiert eine effiziente Einsatzplanung von Mensch und Maschine. Verschleiß und Wartungsintervalle können optimiert werden. Die Senkung der Kosten für Personal, Maschinen und Anlagen sind das Ergebnis. Das Einsatzspektrum ist breit gefächert und reicht von optimierter Lagernutzung, über Inventarisierung bis hin zu Medical Care oder Security Szenarien, sowie Telematik und Location-based Marketing Anwendungen.

*Gefördert durch: Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie (BMWi) Logo ZIM
aufgrund eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages

Unsere M2M-Experten beantworten gerne Ihre Fragen. Sprechen Sie uns an!