We are an "established start-up" for Industry 4.0, IoT, IIoT, digitisation and M2M - there are now many terms for what we do. For us this means that we use innovative key technologies such as Bluetooth, LoRa, LTE or NB-IoT to network your plants and machines - as easily and quickly as possible.

We work B2B, deliberately cross-industry, in order to adapt the experiences from other industries, and see ourselves as service providers to the industry. This means: We support you from the brainstorming to the certification and are also at your disposal with our after-sales support. Our developers for embedded hardware and software work out your individual IoT solution or use high-quality industrial devices, systems and components from well-known manufacturers or find the best mix of both for you.

Skyline Frankfurt am Main

We have been successful and "established" on the market for over 10 years - something that is still rare in this new industry. After our foundation in 2007 as a pure distribution provider of electronic components, we launched our first, self-developed product on the market in 2010 and since then have received numerous awards for our innovations. Besides distribution, we are constantly expanding our development work. We preserve our "start-up mentality" through our young, agile team, which is always developing new smart, sometimes crazy technical approaches to offer you the best and fastest solution for your IoT project.

Because in our experience, such solutions must be one thing above all else - simple. We make sure that our approach can be integrated into your existing system with minimal effort - using innovative radio technology and standardized interfaces and protocols. In this way, your machines and systems, or even your measurement technology and sensors can be networked both simply and quickly and are compatible with all common management systems, cloud solutions or your ERP software. We train you and your employees in our workshop program or design a workshop tailored to your needs.

A strong team - the employees of m2m Germany

Our team

We are a young team of 18 employees, half of whom are now hardware and software developers - and the number is growing. We are fascinated by the further development, advancement and application of the latest M2M technologies. Even though we deal with this every day, we are always amazed at the enormous advantages and even new business areas that result from IoT applications for our customers. We love the challenge, because every project is different and we remain hungry for new things.

Ralf Schoula Managing Director of m2m Germany

Ralf Schoula

Managing Director

Technician through and through - that is Ralf Schoula.

His professional career began in 1988 in the classic manner with an apprenticeship as a radio and television technician and initially worked as a technical employee in Frankfurt. This was not yet technical enough for him, so the 2-year technical school in Weilburg followed to become a state-certified technician in electrical engineering with a focus on information electronics. After graduating in 1996, he was Technical Manager for a French company for 10 years. He then went into business for himself in the field of telecommunications and joined m2m Germany in 2009 in the Business Development, Embedded Modules department. Since 2016 he has been managing director, supervising customer-specific development projects and research projects with universities. He is also responsible for sales and as a key account for the embedded sector.

In addition to his job, Ralf Schoula is also involved in shooting sports, was runner-up in the air rifle discipline in Hesse in 2018 and is an enthusiastic cyclist and motorcyclist.

Marius Nickolai - Managing Director of m2m Germany

Marius Nickolai

Managing Director

Marius Nickolai describes himself as a "businessman who is enthusiastic about technology and combines practical, technical and economic thinking".

The start for this was his training as an information electronics engineer. After a short period in the job, he joined the technical sales department at m2m Germany. There he completed his dual business administration studies, specialising in SME management, at Studium Plus/Wetzlar, THM Gießen-Friedberg and for one semester at Obuda University in Budapest. After graduation, he continued to work in technical sales and m2m project management until 2016, when he took over as Managing Director. He is now responsible for sales, marketing, human resources and controlling - but continues to support customers and projects. When he is not working, he explores the world, tries his hand at various sports and cheers Frankfurt's Eintracht.

Wir sind ein „etabliertes Start-up“ für Industrie 4.0, IoT, IIoT, Digitalisierung und M2M – mittlerweile gibt es viele Begriffe für das, was wir tun. Das bedeutet bei uns, dass wir mit innovativen Schlüsseltechnologien, wie Bluetooth, LoRa, LTE oder NB-IoT für Ihre Anlagen und Maschinen vernetzen – so einfach und schnell wie möglich.

Wir arbeiten B2B, bewusst branchenübergreifend, um die Erfahrungen aus anderen Branchen zu adaptieren, und verstehen uns als Dienstleister der Industrie. Das heißt: Wir unterstützen Sie von der Ideenfindung bis zur Zertifizierung und stehen Ihnen auch mit unserem After-Sales-Support zur Verfügung. Unsere Entwickler für embedded Hard- und Software erarbeiten Ihre individuelle IoT-Lösung oder setzen hochwertige industrielle Geräte, Systeme und Komponenten namhafter Hersteller ein oder finden für Sie die beste Mischung aus beiden.

Skyline Frankfurt am Main

Seit über 10 Jahren sind wir erfolgreich und „etabliert“ am Markt – was noch selten in dieser neuen Branche ist. Nach unserer Gründung in 2007 als reiner Distributionsanbieter von elektronischen Komponenten, haben wir 2010 unser erstes, eigen entwickeltes Produkt auf den Markt gebracht und seitdem für unsere Innovationen zahlreiche Auszeichnungen erhalten. Neben der Distribution bauen wir unsere Entwicklungsarbeit stetig weiter aus. Wir bewahren uns unsere „Start-up-Mentalität“ durch unser junges, agiles Team, das immer wieder neue smarte, teils verrückte technische Ansätze entwickelt, um Ihnen die beste und schnellste Lösung für Ihr IoT-Projekt zu bieten.

Denn unserer Erfahrung nach müssen solche Lösungen vor allem eines – einfach sein. Wir sorgen dafür, dass unser Ansatz mit kleinstem Aufwand in Ihr bestehendes System integriert werden kann – mit innovativer Funktechnologie sowie standardisierten Schnittstellen und Protokollen. So lassen sich Ihre Maschinen und Anlagen, oder auch Ihre Messtechnik und Sensoren sowohl einfach als auch schnell vernetzen und sind kompatibel zu allen gängigen Managementsystemen, Cloud-Lösungen oder Ihrer ERP-Software. Wir schulen Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter in unserem Workshop-Programm oder gestalten einen auf Sie abgestimmten Workshop.

Ein starkes Team - die Mitarbeiter von m2m Germany

Unser Team

Wir sind ein junges Team von 18 Mitarbeitern, von denen mittlerweile die Hälfte Hard- und Softwareentwickler ist – Anzahl steigend. Uns fasziniert das Weiterentwickeln, Voranbringen und Einsetzen der neuesten M2M-Technologien. Auch wenn wir täglich damit zu tun haben, sind wir immer wieder erstaunt, welche enormen Vorteile und sogar neue Geschäftsfelder sich aus IoT-Applikationen für unsere Kunden ergeben. Wir lieben die Herausforderung, denn jedes Projekt ist anders und wir bleiben hungrig auf Neues.

Ralf Schoula Geschäftsführer der m2m Germany

Ralf Schoula

Geschäftsführer

Techniker durch und durch – das ist Ralf Schoula.

Sein Berufsweg begann 1988 ganz klassisch mit der Ausbildung zum Radio- und Fernsehtechniker und arbeitete zuerst als Technischer Angestellter in Frankfurt. Das war ihm noch nicht technisch genug, so folgte die 2-jährige Technikerschule in Weilburg zum staatlich geprüften Techniker in Elektrotechnik mit Schwerpunkt Informationselektronik. Nach dem Abschluss 1996 war er 10 Jahre Technischer Leiter für ein französisches Unternehmen. Daraufhin machte er sich im Bereich Telekommunikation selbstständig und stieg 2009 bei m2m Germany im Business Development, Fachbereich Embedded Modules ein. Seit 2016 ist er Geschäftsführer, betreut die kundenspezifischen Entwicklungsprojekte sowie Forschungsprojekte mit Hochschulen. Außerdem ist er für den Vertrieb und als Key Account für den Embedded Bereich zuständig.

Neben seinem Job betreibt Ralf Schoula Schießsport, wurde 2018 hessischer Vizemeister in der Disziplin Luftgewehr und fährt begeistert Fahrrad und Motorrad.

Marius Nickolai - Geschäfstführer der m2m Germany

Marius Nickolai

Geschäftsführer

Sich selbst bezeichnet Marius Nickolai als „technikbegeisterten BWLer, der praktisches, technisches und wirtschaftliches Denken verbindet“.

Der Start dazu war seine Ausbildung zum Informations-Elektroniker. Nach kurzer Berufstätigkeit in dem Job stieg er in den Technischen Vertrieb bei m2m Germany ein. Dort absolvierte er sein Duales Betriebswirtschafts-Studium mit Fachrichtung Mittelstandsmanagement bei Studium Plus/Wetzlar, der THM Gießen-Friedberg und für ein Semester an der Obuda University in Budapest. Nach dem Abschluss arbeitete er weiter im Technischen Vetrieb sowie im m2m-Projektmanagment bis er in 2016 die Geschäftsführung übernahm. Jetzt ist er für Vertrieb, Marketing, Personal und Controlling zuständig – betreut aber auch weiterhin Kunden und Projekte. Wenn er nicht arbeitet, erkundet er die Welt, versucht sich in verschiedenen Sportarten und bejubelt die Frankfurter Eintracht.