Published -Show allLPWAN- 1 Min. reading time

LoRa radio modules for IoT and smart metering: AI50H & ST50HE

IoT Module AI50H

The two LoRa modules Ai50H and ST50HE from the Korean LoRa specialist AcSiP are particularly flexible when it comes to IoT and smart metering applications. The AI50H with ultra-narrowband modulation impresses with its duality - it masters both LoRa and Sigfox technology.
If you are looking for a price-sensitive module solution for IoT & smart metering, you can find it at AcSip.

All-rounder for IoT applications: AI50H

The extremely compact AI50H module measures just 20mm x 20mm x 1.95mm and fits both LoRa and Sigfox. The module can serve both technologies and is therefore particularly flexible to use. The AI50H is driven by a Cortex M4 32bit RISC controller and a memory of 256K Flash with 64K RAM. It has numerous interfaces, such as 2 DMA, 2 USART, 1 LPUART, 2 SPI, 3 I2C and is also very powerful with an extremely low power consumption ( >1.3uA). The VBAT mode with RTC and 20*32 bytes backup registers as well as the integrated battery voltage monitoring complete the profile of the module. Likewise the approval of the safety certification: CE/FCC/TELEC/NCC.

The smaller alternative: ST50HE

With a very similar performance level, the even smaller ST50HE offers itself as a price-sensitive alternative. The ST50HE also combines LoRa and Sigfox in one module. It is very similar to the AI50H, only the output power of +14dBm is lower than the "big" AI50H. Significant is definitely the size of the ST50HE - it is smaller and has a very compact form factor of only 12mm x12mm x1.2mm.

The ST50HE is powered by an ARM Cortex®-M4 MCU with LoRa modulation and offers long-range communication in a wide range of applications. It has various interfaces such as: 2x DMA, 2x USART, 1x LPUART, 3x I2C, 2x SPI and offers a programmable bit rate of up to 300kbps. The radio module impresses with its very low susceptibility to interference and significantly reduced power consumption.

You still have questions about the modules: are you not sure whether they are really the right solution for your application ?
Then contact us and let us advise you without obligation.

 

Ask for advice

  • 450 MHz radio network for crisis-proof communication

    In the course of the energy transition, the challenges for energy and water suppliers are becoming increasingly diverse, such as decentralized and irregular electricity feed-in from renewable energies,...

  • Toplist Telematics 2024

    2024 TOPLIST Telematics

    We have once again been awarded the TOPLIST Telematics Provider seal! We passed the annual audit by the expert jury of the telematics market with flying colors.

  • webinar MClimate

    Partner webinar: Effective use of LoRaWAN technology in smart buildings

    Why are LoRaWAN sensors the optimal solution for smart buildings? In view of climate change and the energy transition, solutions for smart buildings are in great demand.

LoRa-Funkmodule für IoT und Smart Metering: AI50H & ST50HE

Die beiden LoRa-Module Ai50H und ST50HE des koreanischen LoRa-Spezialist AcSiP sind besonders flexibel einsetzbar, wenn es um IoT und Smart Metering Anwendungen geht.  Das AI50H mit Ultra-Narrowband-Modulation besticht mit seiner Dualität – beherrscht es doch sowohl LoRa- als auch die Sigfox-Technologie.
Wer auf der Suche nach einer preissenitiven Modul Lösung für IoT & Smart Metering ist, kann diese bei AcSip finden.

Alleskönner für IoT-Anwendungen: AI50H

Das extrem kompakte AI50H Modul ist gerade einmal 20mm x 20mm x 1.95mm groß und passt sowohl für LoRa- als auch für Sigfox. Das Modul kann beide Technologien bedienen und ist dadurch besonders flexibel einsetzbar. Angetrieben wird das AI50H von einem Cortex M4 32bit RISC controller und einem Speicher von 256K Flash bei 64K RAM. Es verfügt über zahlreiche Schnittstellen, wie 2 DMA, 2 USART, 1 LPUART, 2 SPI, 3 I2C und ist zudem sehr leistungsstark bei einem äußerst geringem Stromverbrauch ( >1,3uA). Der VBAT-Modus mit RTC und 20*32 Bytes Backup-Registern sowie die integrierte Batteriespannungsüberwachung runden das Profil des Moduls ab. Ebenso die Zulassung der Sicherheitszertifizierung: CE/FCC/TELEC/NCC.

AI50H
ST50HE

Die kleinere Alternative: ST50HE

Bei einem sehr ähnlichen Leistungsniveau bietet sich das noch kleinere ST50HE als preissensitive Alternative an. Auch das ST50HE verbindet LoRa und Sigfox in einem Modul. Es ist dem AI50H sehr ähnlich, lediglich die Ausgangsleistung ist mit +14dBm geringer als beim “großen” AI50H. Signifikant ist auf alle Fälle die Größe des ST50HE – es ist kleiner und hat einen sehr kompakten Formfaktor von nur 12mm x12mm x1.2mm.

Das ST50HE wird von einer ARM Cortex®-M4 MCU samt LoRa Modulation angetrieben und bietet eine long-range Kommunikation in verschiedensten Anwendungsgebieten. Es verfügt über verschiedene Schnittstellen wie: 2x DMA, 2x USART, 1x LPUART, 3x I2C, 2x SPI und offeriert eine programmierbare Bit Rate von bis zu 300kbps. Dabei überzeugt das Funkmodul mit seiner sehr niedrigen Störanfälligkeit und einem deutlich reduzierten Stromverbrauch.

Sie haben noch Fragen zu den Modulen; sind sich nicht sicher, ob sie auch wirklich zu Ihrere Anwendung die passende Lösung sind ?
Dann nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf und lassen Sie sich unverbindlich beraten.